About ITE

Transit Standing Committee

Chair: Eric Swenson, Town of Bethel, CT, USA
Vice Chair: Dan Ross, HDR, Vancouver, BC, Canada

The Transit Standing Committee is for members with an interest in public transportation systems and associated facilities, including local transit (bus, streetcar/light rail); rapid transit (bus, rail); high-occupancy vehicle (HOV) facilities; people movers; waterborne transit (ferries); and related multi-modal interfaces.

The Committee produces articles of topical interest and sponsors sessions at the ITE Technical Conference and Exhibit and the ITE Annual Meeting and Exhibit. Additionally, the Committee will continue subcommittee activities in the areas of at-grade rail transit on urban streets, transit-oriented development and parking requirements, and transit integration into site transportation impact assessment, and transit integration into site transportation impact studies.

A list of Council Executive Committee members can be found in the membership directory under ITE Council Executive Committee members.