District Innovation Award

This award recognizes the District (in the past, Sections were also eligible) that during a calendar year most effectively communicates with its membership through innovative approaches and the use of new media. In a technical and educational association, communication of meaningful information to the membership is a major goal. This award should encourage other Districts to implement new ways of communicating and finding innovative ways to reach members in the best way possible. 


Past Recipients

2017 Illinois Section 
2018 North Central Section
First Place - Western District
Second Place - Southern District
Third Place - North Central Section
2020 Canadian District
2021 Western District

2022 Southern District ITE
2023 ITE Canada