2022 Gallery of Award Recipients

Congratulations to the 2022 Excellence in Transportation Award Recipients!

International Awards | District-Level Awards | Student Awards |  Council and Committee Awards


Burton W. Marsh Award for
Distinguished Service

Jeffrey A. Lindley, P.E.
Theodore M. Matson
Memorial Award
Dr. Chandra R. Bhat
Wilbur S. Smith
Transportation Educator Award 

Dr. Darcy M. Bullock, P.E.
Young Member of the Year
Keith M. Hall, P.E., PTOE

Transportation Achievement -
Complete Streets:
City of Calgary & Urban Systems, Ltd

Transportation Achievement - 
TSMO : STC Traffic

Transportation Achivement - 
Safety: Toole Design
(with the City of New Orleans)

Transportation Achievement - 
Planning: District Department 
of Transportation for moveDC

Transportation Achievement - 
Traffic Engineering: WSP, City of Hays, KDOT, Kirkham Michael, and Smoky Hill Construction 

District Innovation Award
Southern District of ITE

Section Momentum Award
Southern California Section of ITE

Outstanding Section Award
North Carolina Section of ITE

Daniel B. Fambro Student 
Paper Award
Md Shakir Mahmud

Student Chapter Award
Purdue University Student 
Chapter of ITE

Stdent Chapter Momentum
Portland State University
ITE-STEP Chapter

Congratulations to the
2022 District Rising Stars

Consultants Council 
Distinguished Consultant 
Michael Sanderson, P.E., PTOE

TSMO Council Organization Award 
Wahington Metropolitan
Area Tansit Authority

Transportation Education Council 
Innovation in Education Award
Michigan State University's
Sociomobility Team

Pedestrian and Bicycle Standing 
Committee John LaPlante Award
City of West Linn, OR

HSIS Student Research Paper Competition Results
1st- Norris Novat
Council Leadership Team
2022 Best Project and Outstanding Volunteer Awards