Technical Resources

Urban Goods Movement Standing Committee

Chair: Daniel Haake, AICP, HDR, Indianapolis, IN, USA
Vice Chair: Madhuri Seera, City of Calgary, Alberta, AB, Canada

The Urban Goods Movement Standing Committee includes members with an interest in planning, designing and operating facilities for the movement of goods, with particular emphasis on intermodal transfers. The Urban Goods Movement Standing Committee supports and sponsors a variety of sessions at ITE’s Technical Conference and Exhibit and Annual Meeting and Exhibit that highlight, examine and discuss goods movement issues. The council provides information of importance to those working in the goods movement field through its newsletter and ITE Journal articles. 

A list of Council Executive Committee members can be found in the membership directory under ITE Council Executive Committee members. A list of Council members can be found under ITE Councils. Select the appropriate Council from the dropdown menu and click "Search".

ITE Councils Home


ITE Community

Committee membership is controlled entirely through ITE Community. Subscribe to as many councils as you like and get involved.


Join this Council