About ITE

Media Releases


6/1/21 ITE Announces 2021 Young Leaders to Follow Class
5/5/21 ITE Submits Comments to FHWA on Updated MUTCD 
3/19/21 ITE's 2021 Annual Meeting and Exhibition Goes Virtual
3/12/21 Beverly Thompson Kuhn Elected International President and Rosana Correa Elected International Vice President of ITE
2/17/21 Enterprise Rent-A-Car Donates to ITE Legacy Fund
2/2/21 Pete Buttigieg Confirmed as Transportation Secretary

ITE Commends the Selection of Pete Buttigieg for Transportation Secretary

8/4/20 Transoft Solutions, Inc., Donates $100,000 to ITE’s Diversity Scholars Program
8/4/20 Walter H. Kraft Receives ITE Theodore M. Matson Memorial Award
8/4/20 Jenny L. Grote Receives ITE's Burton W. Marsh Award for Distinguished Service
3/2/20 ITE Releases Recommended Practice for Traffic Signal Change and Clearance Intervals
12/4/19 ITE Letter to USDOT Secretary Elaine Chao on her Continued Support for Preserving the 5.9 GHz Safety Spectrum 
11/21/19 ITE Maintains Strong Support for Preserving 5.9 GHz Safety Spectrum
11/20/19 Highway-Rail Crossing Handbook, Third Edition Released
9/3/19 Guidelines for Prohibition of Turns on Red (RP-018) Rescinded

LeadershipITE 2020 Rising to New Heights


ITE Reauthorization Priorities: Safety, Funding, Technology

5/15/19 ITE Joins Call for the FCC to Preserve 5.9 GHz Spectrum for Safety
5/8/19 ITE Establishes New Mountain District
4/23/19 STEM K-12 Resources Available from ITE

ITE Congratulates Nicole Nason on Confirmation as New FHWA Administrator

3/15/19 ITE 2019 Election Results
2/15/19 ITE Releases Modernized and Updated Parking Generation Manual


Speed Management for Safety Resource Hub Released


ITE Establishes new “Mobility as a Service” Institute Initiative


ITE Statement on Connected and Automated Vehicles
11/15/18 ITE Releases Curbside Management Practitioner's Guide


ITE and Vision Zero Network Release Vision Zero Core Elements
9/25/18 ITE Congratulates James J. Tymon as the New AASHTO Executive Director
8/15/18 More than 1,100 Transportation Professionals to Converge in Minneapolis, MN, USA
5/1/18 ITE Co-signs Letter to USDOT Secretary Chao on Updating MUTCD
4/26/18 ITE Signs MOU with Streetsmart
4/24/18 ITE Receives Road to Zero Safe System Innovation Grant
4/19/18 Road to Zero Coalition Releases Comprehensive Report to End Roadway Deaths in the U.S. by 2050
  ITE Statement on Connected and Automated Vehicles
3/18/18 Bruce Belmore Elected International President and Randy McCourt Elected International Vice President of ITE
2/20/18 Institute of Transportation Engineers Names Three New Honorary Members
2/13/18 ITE Responds to Administration’s Infrastructure Proposal
2/8/18 ITE/NPA to Jointly Update Key Parking Analysis Tools
1/29/18 FHWA Responds to ITE’s Call for More Flexibility on RRFB Rescission Implementation
1/18/18 Institute of Transportation Engineers Signs Memorandum of Understanding   with Council of University Transportation Centers
1/10/18 ITE Calls on FHWA to Provide Flexibility on RRFB Rescission Implementation
1/9/18 Institute of Transportation Engineers Signs Memorandums of Understanding with the Hellenic Institute of Transportation Engineers and the Korean Society of Transportation